Press service
Photo: Patrik Österberg, SFI

2010 Guldbagge Award Winners

The 2010 jury comprised of – Nils Petter Sundgren, Pia Johansson, Jannike Åhlund, Bengt Forslund, Anna Croneman, Klaus Härö, Anna Carlson and the Guldbaggejury chairman Eva Swartz Grimaldi (not voting) – has chosen the following as Guldbagge winners 2010

One of the winners - Joel Kinnaman. Photo: Patrik Österberg, SFI

Best Picture

Producers: Rebecka Lafrenz and Mimmi Spång

Best Director

Pernilla August
for Beyond / Svinalängorna

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Alicia Vikander
for her role as Katarina in Pure / Till det som är vackert

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Joel Kinnaman
for his role as JW in Easy Money / Snabba Cash

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Outi Mäenpää
for her role as Aili in Beyond / Svinalängorna

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Peter Dalle
for his role as Gösta in Behind Blue Skies / Himlen är oskyldigt blå

Best Screenplay

Lisa Langseth
for her script for Pure / Till det som är vackert

Best Cinematography

Aril Wretblad
for his cinematography in Easy Money / Snabba Cash

Best Foreign Language Film

Director: Jessica Hausner

Best Short Film

Director: Jonas Odell

Best Documentary Film

Regretters / Ångrarna
Director: Marcus Lindeen

Guldbagge Awards for Best Achievement

(among film professions not already recognized with a Guldbagge)

Magnus Börjeson (composer), Ola Simonsson (director), Johannes Stjärne Nilsson (director), Sound of Noise
The jury’s motivation:
For masterly putting together sound and music in Sound of Noise.

Åsa Mossberg, editor, Beyond / Svinalängorna
The jury’s motivation:
For her sensitive and analythic stringency in editing Beyond / Svinalängorna

Jeanette Klintberg, Casting Director, Snabba Cash / Easy Money
The jury’s motivation:
For her accurate choices of actors in Easy Money / Snabba Cash

The Board of the Swedish Film Institute has also made the following awards:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Actress Mona Malm

The Gullspira Award 2011

(for extraordinary contributions in films for children)
Producer Lisbet Gabrielsson

The Audience Award

Änglagård – tredje gången gillt
Director: Colin Nutley