Swedish Film Institute

The Members of the Board

Claes Ånstrand
Photo: Private

Claes Ånstrand, born in 1945, is the chairman of the board since 2015. Ånstrand is CEO at LoveOne Consulting. He was undersecretary for Ministry of Health and Social Affairs 1999–2002, for Ministry of Health and Social Affairs 2002–2004 and for Ministry of Culture and Education 2004–2006. 

Carina Brorman
Photo: Niclas Lundgren 

Carina Brorman, born in 1958, is a consultant specializing in strategic identity and brand development. She has, among other things, been the deputy CEO at Malmö Opera, and global communikations director at Saab Group AB. 

Roland Esaiasson
Photo: Jessica Lund

Roland Esaiasson, born in1951, former director-general at MTM, Swedish Agency for Accessible Media, 2007-2016 where he has headed an extensive change management for digitazation and accessability. 

Johanna Koljonen
Photo: Bjarke Pedersen

Johanna Koljonen, born in 1978, is CEO for Participation Design Agency AB, writer and media analyst. She studied at Oxford University, has worked in radio- and tv-production and as a broadcaster. 

Charlotte Sundåker
Photo: Michael Vyöni

Charlotte Sundåker, born in 1982, today works as business developer and leadership advisor. Sundåker has been a project manager for Rädda Barnen och marketing director for Hyper Island where she also held the position of interim CEO until October 2016. 

Malin Wahlberg

Malin Wahlberg, born in 1971, is associate professor in Film Theory at the Institution for Media Studies at Stockholm University and has published several essays focusing on classic film theory, documentary and experimental film and different media. She is, amongst others, the autor of the book Documentary Time: Film and Phenomenology. 

Porträtt Golnaz Hashemzadeh Bonde
Photo: Helén Karlsson
Golnaz Hashemzadeh Bonde, born in 1983, has a Master of Science in Business and Economics from Handelshögskolan in Stockholm and has also studied at Columbia University. 2011 Hashemzadeh Bonde started up the Social Organization Inkludera (Include), which acts against alienation by supporting social entrepreneurs whom have developed innovative solutions to social problems. She is the author of two novels Hon är inte jag (She is not me) och Det var vi (It was us).

Porträtt Nadi Tofighian

Nadi Tofighian, born in 1977, is senior lecturer and researcher at the Institution for Media Studies at Stockholms University. He has done research at Cornell University and Yale University, lectured at De La Salle University Manila and has a Master of Science in Business and Economics from Handelshögskolan in Stockholm. He was a member of the Guldbagge Nomination jury for two years. In addition to lecturing and the research project, ’Let the American Show You’: Cinema in U.S. Colonial Territories, 1898-1919, at the SU, he is involved in developing theoretical courses at Stockholm University of the Arts and editor for the magazine Early Popular Visual Culture.